Fluidization XVI (May 26-31, 2019) Successfully Concluded

Fluidization is an important field of both fundamental research and broad industrial applications. Current understanding of the complex fluid-particle multiphase flow patterns, coupled with heat and mass transfer and chemical reactions, is still incomplete.

With a long established tradition, this series of conferences has been held all over the world tackling challenges and successes with the design and operation of fluidized beds and similar fluid-particle systems. This newest session in Guilin, China stimulated the interplay between the academic, engineering and industrial communities to address the challenges for the future of fluidization technology.

Conference Co-Chairs

  • Chi-Hwa Wang, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Wei Ge, Institute of Process Engineering, CAS, China

Plenary Speakers

  • Professor Hamid Arastoopour, Illinois Institute of Technology, USA
  • Professor Jamal Chaouki, Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada
  • Professor Marc-Olivier Coppens, University College London, United Kingdom
  • Professor Benjamin Glasser, Rutgers University, USA
  • Professor Stefan Heinrich, Technische Universität Hamburg, Germany
  • Professor Christine Hrenya, University of Colorado, Boulder, USA
  • Professor Hans Kuipers, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Professor Gert Lube, Massey University, New Zealand
  • Professor Fei Wei, Tsinghua University, China
  • Professor Jesse Zhu, Western University, Canada
  • Professor Qingshan Zhu, Institute of Process Engineering, CAS, China

Keynote Speakers

  • Professor Xiaotao Bi, University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Professor Ronald W. Breault, National Energy Technology Laboratory, USA
  • Professor Ray Cocco, Particulate Solid Research, Inc., USA
  • Professor Hugo de Lasa, Western University, USA
  • Professor Niels Deen, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Professor Alberto Di Renzo, University of Calabria, Italy
  • Professor Qingjie Guo, Ningxia University, China
  • Professor Masayuki Horio, Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan
  • Professor Qinfu Hou, Monash University, Australia
  • Professor Navid Mostoufi, University of Tehran, Iran
  • Professor Hervé Neau, CNRS, France
  • Professor Wojciech Nowak, AGH University of Science and Technology, Australia
  • Professor Raffaella Ocone, Heriot-Watt University, Scotland
  • Professor J. Ruud van Ommen, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Professor Christoph Pfeifer, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Austria
  • Professor Mikio Sakai, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Professor Yansong Shen, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Professor Atsushi Tsutsumi, The University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Professor Wei Wang, Institute of Process Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Professor Charley Wu, University of Surrey, Unuted Kingdom
  • Professor Qingang Xiong, General Motors, USA
  • Professor Guangwen Xu, Shenyang University of Chemical Technology, China
  • Professor Ji Xu, Institute of Process Engineering, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Professor Wuqiang Yang, The University of Manchester, United Kingdom